A message regarding COVID-19
Controlled Substances 101: How and Why You Must Comply

Controlled Substances 101: How and Why You Must Comply

Distance Learning for Veterinary Professionals

Register Today!

In order to make continuing education available to all veterinary professionals in the midst of ongoing travel restrictions, CUBEX is now offering webinars free to the public.

‘Controlled Substances 101: How and Why You Must Comply’ is a RACE-certified for 3 hours of CE, satisfying the requirement for many states to have 3 hours of opioid or narcotic-related CE. It is being offered in two 90-minute segments on different days over the next two months. You must take BOTH Part 1 and Part 2 in order to receive 3 hours of CE – partial credit cannot be given according to RACE guidelines.

Register below for the dates and times that work for you! Just click on a time slot to be taken to the registration page. 


Controlled Substances 101: Part 1 (90 Minutes)

Tuesday, June 9th
7:00PM EST /4:00PM PST

 

Tuesday, June 16th (Additional State Focus: New York, New Jersey & Massachusetts)
10:00AM EST /7:00AM PST

 

Tuesday, June 23rd (Additional State Focus: Texas, Colorado & California)
12:00PM EST /9:00AM PST

 

Tuesday, July 14th (Additional State Focus: Florida)
10:00AM EST /7:00AM PST


Controlled Substances 101: Part 2 (90 Minutes)

Thursday, June 18th
10:00AM EST /7:00AM PST

 

Wednesday, June 24th
12:00PM EST /9:00AM PST

 

Thursday, July 16th
10:00AM EST /7:00AM PST

Meet the Instructor: Jan Woods

Jan’s career has spanned  three decades, with broad experience across both human and veterinary medicine.  After serving in executive roles with human health organizations throughout the first half of her career, Jan moved into veterinary medicine in 2001 as the Hospital Administrator for Veterinary Specialty & Emergency Center of Kansas City. In 2004 she moved to Veterinary Specialty Center of Tucson (VSCT) as a Co-Owner, Hospital Administrator and Vice President. VSCT employed 31 board certified veterinary specialists and offered the most comprehensive specialty, acute care and emergency services in Southern Arizona.

Jan has spoken for the American Veterinary Medical Association, Arizona Veterinary Medical Association, and several other industry groups. Jan has also been honored with various awards throughout her veterinary management career, highlighted by the “Business Woman Owner of the Year” award from the National Association of Women Business Owners in 2012. Jan is married to Sam Woods and between them they have 5 children and three dogs, Jack, Jill and Jacques.  Jan is an amateur silversmith who enjoys making jewelry, mosaics and stained glass creations.